We hold our clients' and their employees' privacy in the highest regards. We'll never repurpose or monetize social graphs. The information is there only for your own use and can be updated in your settings at any point. Recommendations can be limited to only oneself or your recruiting team.
In order to toggle your privacy settings, click on your email in the top right corner of the dashboard, then settings > personal info & privacy.
Selecting "Only Me" will allow you to still make referrals, but then Recruiters won't be able to help you identify great people in your network to hire.